Natural Blues - Elementary Power (Album)

(Release Date: 25.01.2021)



From The Delta To Chicago

After the EPs Shame On You, Mr. Trump (2019), I Can’t Breathe and Extraordinary Times (both 2020), Natural Blues presents with Elementary Power their first album.

With Elementary Power, the band takes you on a musical journey from the Mississippi-Delta to Chicago, from Delta Blues to electric Chicago Blues and modern Blues Rock, starting from archaic Delta Blues, played with Dobro, double bass and acoustic Blues harp to electric Chicago Blues and modern Blues Rock.

Natural Blues is the Blues formation created in Hamburg by Norbert Egger in 1982. At that time, the 1979 founded band City Blues Connection has been the main project with up to 20 concerts a month. Initially Natural Blues has been intended as a “side project”, but with its incredibly diverse Power Blues and extravagant show, the band evolved to become a main act.

After the death of the founding member and outstanding Blues harp player Heiko Petcke in 2017, Norbert Egger reformed and expanded the band. At the new formation, Alex Meik (double bass), Hubert Hofherr (Blues harp), and Stefan Schubert (guitar and vocals) joined the band.

Blues from all eras of its history is presented, from the earliest country blues on acoustic instruments to the Blues of the 1920s, Mississippi Delta Blues, Chicago Blues and current Blues Rock. As live act, Natural Blues offers an extraordinary stage performance: it is captivating and entertaining, when band leader Norbert Egger throws his jacket across the stage, letting his slide guitar scream while sliding on his knees or lying on the floor, Hubert Hofherr is doing his magic with the Blues harp, Stefan Schubert conjures up his brilliant solos on the parquet, or the whole band involves the audience as a huge background choir.



Alex Meik (Double Bass, Electric Bass, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals)

Hubert Hofherr (Blues Harp)

Norbert Egger (Slide, Lead & Ragtime Guitar, Lead Vocals)

Peter Bachmayer (Drums)

Stefan Schubert (Lead & Rhythm Guitar)



Florian Speth (Drums)

Michael Alf (Piano)


Catalog number: AAA-2021-0001

EAN (CD): 0791732582628

EAN (Online): 0791732582635



1. Leave You In The Morning (Single Version) 03:24

2. Muddy Waters 03:50

3. Mr. President 05:08

4. Three O'Clock In The Mornin' 05:15

5. I Can't Breathe 02:55

6. Shame On You, Mr. Trump 03:44

7. Fishing Blues 03:22

8. I Hear My Phone Ringing 04:44

9. What My Boss Wants 05:09

10. Weepin'n'Moanin' 03:43

11. Sweet Goddess Blues 03:25

12. Rockin' Goddess Blues 03:19

13. Leave You In The Morning (Extended Version) 04:41

14. Shame On You, Mr. Trump (Extended Version) 06:03

Total Time 59:14


available from 25.01.2021 onwards

in many shops, e.g.

Audio CD: Fairmondo or directly via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (19,90 EUR, free shipping
 in AT/DE)

Download and streaming:


Apple Music/iTunes





YouTube Music

Fund-raiser for Black Lives Matter Movement:  For every CD sold, 20% of revenue plus full net income of songs I Can’t Breathe is donated to Black Lives Matter !